A second blog? FOR VIDEO GAMES?!?!

That’s right, you read that title correctly. I have a second blog…

… for video games.

*THUNDER*

I love video games almost as much as I love film and… you know what? I love video games as much as I love film.

*LOUDER THUNDER*

Video games are a large part of why I got into film in the first place.

The interactivity, the immersive worlds, the larger-than-life characters, the challenge, the replayability and most importantly… the choices.

Even though most video games won’t give you an infinite number of choices, they will give you more choices than a film. Where a film has one story preconceived for your entertainment, video games can offer multiple choices; a choice to succeed, a choice to fail, a choice to be good, a choice to be evil, a choice to go left, a choice to go right, a choice to survive or a choice to try again.

But that’s me at my most optimistic. Remember, it is a review blog so there will be a chunk of negativity and picking the games apart for their rights and their wrongs and believe me… video games can go very wrong.

So please, follow me on my journey to review evERY SINGLE VIDEO GAME THAT’S EVER BEEN MADE.

I doubt I’ll get there but I can try.

Here is a link to my new blog for video games; From Hyrule with Mixed Feelings!

https://fromhyrulewithmixedfeelings.wordpress.com/

And don’t worry, this blog will continue running just as it always has. I will simply be running two websites instead of one.┬áThis will now be entirely devoted to film and television while the other is entirely devoted to video games. Hope to see you on the other side!

Leave a Reply

