This Blog’s Renovation…

After a month-long hiatus from the blog writing world (and Australia), I’m back and ready to type. And I’ve got plenty to type about…

I’ve been thinking quite a bit about the routine-boringness of this blog. I write two film reviews a week, every week, with the same traditional style of writing. However I feel that there is more to write about than to simply review the individual aspects of a film.

I’ve decided that there will be some changes here in style, schedule and substance.

Style: My reviews shall now be less traditional than before. If there is any way to make a post about a film more interesting than to simply review it, I shall attempt to write just that.

Schedule: Instead of posting two medium length reviews every week, I shall be posting once a week, every sunday (like the classic days).

Substance: With only half of the usual number of posts, there should be double the time to work on increasing the quality of each post and therefore, the posts will be twice as good! Theoretically speaking.

Every now and then, I will post a traditional review if I feel that a film should be reviewed traditionally. For example, I plan on posting my traditional review on the beautifully flatulent film Swiss Army Man next week (find out what “beautifully flatulent” means by hitting the ‘Follow’ button at the bottom of the site).

So there it is, the changes happening to this blog and how I hope the quality will increase.

If you’re still following this blog, I thank you for not running away when the opportunity became available and please stay a bit longer while I issue Chicago for some more quality posts…

Leave a Reply

